Paf Masters 2020


We are pleased to invite you to the 4th Paf Masters, Women’s Curling Tour in Åland Islands/Finland.
The event will take place 10th to 13th of September 2020 at the Ålandhotels curling arena in Eckerö.
We will invite 12 to 16 teams.

Entry fee €650 and total purse €15.000.


Entry deadline is 30th June 2020. With how many teams and which mode the tournament is played, we decide after the registration period. If there are too many registrations, the organizing committee will decide, which teams will be set on the waiting list and which can partake in the tournament. Decisions will be made after the closing date of registration

Register to:
Mari Wickström, Competition Manager + 358 457 3749778 

Registered team:
1. Hasselborg/Sweden
2. Stern/Switzerland
3. Tirinzoni/Switzerland
4. Muirhead/Scotland
5. Min Ji Kim/Korea 
6. Kovaleva/Russia
7. Wranå/Sweden
8. Schori/Switzerland
9. Jentsch/Germany
10. Wilson/Scotland
11. Witschonke/Switzerland
12. Aitken/Scotland
13. Portunova/Russia
14. Rumiantseva/Russia
15. Huerlimann/Switzerland
16. Rorvik/Norway
17. Moberg/Sweden
18. Larsson/Sweden
19. Juhasz/Finland



We recommend you to book accommodation at our partner hotel Pommern, phone+358 18 15555 “Curling-Paf Masters”) 
Single room 100€, Double Twin standard 110€
We will also provide bus transfers from the ferry/airport to the hotel as well as to and from the Curling Center.

Åland Curling Club will help all confirmed participant teams with making travel arrangements to and from Åland.

About Paf

Paf is a small Nordic gaming entertainment company founded in 1966 on the Åland Islands. We offer gaming in our casinos, on board cruise ships in the Baltic and the North Sea, and on our internet site, launched in 1999. Our selection of games includes slots, lotteries, casino games, bingo, poker, betting and fantasy sports.

Our profit goes to public projects that support health, sports, education, the arts, and the environment. This means that when you play with us you are supporting a healthy community and a healthy environment. Read more about how we make a difference.

World Curling Tour

The Paf Masters event is part of the Women’s World Curling Tour. The World Curling Tour was created in 1992 and the WCT introduced a series of Grand Slam events for men in 2001, which were followed by Grand Slam events for women in 2006. Most WCT events are held in the autumn or early winter to avoid competing with the Brier Playdowns.

The winner of the 2017 Paf Masters title was Team EunJung Kim from South Korea. The team went on to win the silver medal in the Olympic final against the Swedish team led by Anna Hasselborg.

The winner of the 2018 Paf Masters title was Team Wranå from Sweden. They played the final against team Yoshimura from Japan.

The winner of the 2019 Paf Masters title was Team Wranå from Sweden. They played the final against team Schori from Schweiz.