WCT Events 2019/Mixed Double

Paf Mixed Double Cup Åland

A Nordic Mixed Double Curling Tour Event

1-3 March 2019

LIVESCORE AT: http://www.worldcurl.com/events.php?task=Event&view=Main&eventid=5621

Number of teams: 6 (4 qualified for semifinals)

1) Inga Norrbelius/Lars-Åke Linander, Djursholms CK (Sweden 1)

2) Ronja Nordhagen/Niclas Nordhagen, (Norway)

3) Mona Jensen/Morten Berger (Denmark)

4) Therese Westman/Robin Ahlberg (Sweden 2)

5) Ulla Österlund/Tommy Nordin, Åland curling (Aland 2)

6) Peter Lindström/Janina Lindström, Åland curling (Aland 1)

Friday March 1st


HP-sheet: Sweden 1– Aland 1 7-6 EE

Paf-sheet: Norway– Aland 2 10-1


HP: Sweden 2–Denmark 10-7

Saturday March 2nd


HP: Aland 1–Aland 2 7-2

Paf: Sweden 2–Sweden 1 8-6 EE


HP: Aland 2–Sweden 2 0-10

Paf: Denmark–Norway 8-7


HP: Aland 1–Norway 8-6

Paf: Sweden 1–Denmark 6-5


HP: Sweden 2–Norway 7-4

Paf: Aland 2–Sweden 1 4-10


HP: Norway–Sweden 1 8-5

Paf: Denmark–Aland 1 9-5

Sunday March 3rd


HP: Denmark–Aland 2 12-1

Paf: Aland 1–Sweden 2 3-8


HP: Semifinal: Aland 1–Sweden 2 0-13

Paf: Semifinal 2: Denmark–Sweden 1 7-6


HP: Bronze: Åland 1–Sweden 1 6-5

Paf: Final: Denmark–Sweden 2 2-7


Rules and Systems of play

WCF rules will be used.

In the group stage all teams will play each other (8 ends plus extra end if tied):

3 points for winning i 8 ends.

2 points for winning in an extra end.

1 point for losing in an extra end.

0 points for losing in 8 ends.

If no team scores in EE, both teams get 1 point

15 minutes before the game starts the first team (red stones) will have 5 minutes of practice followed by a Last Stone Draw (LSD) consisting of 1 stone per player, 1 clockwise and 1 counter clockwise. Winner of LSD (lowest average) decides hammer. Team practicing first plays red stones. The second team will practice immediately after the first team has finalized its LSD.

Play-offs and ranking

The four highest ranked teams will qualify for the semifinals.

Teams are ranked based on:

1) Number of points

2) Number of wins

3) Draw Shot Challenge (DSC) (counting the team’s 8 best shots from the LSD)

In the semifinals team ranked 1 will play the team ranked 4. In the playoffs the highest ranked team determines the hammer or stone color.

Other information

We take credit cards in the curling arena. Hot food food will be served Saturday and Sunday.

Prize pot: 1.000 euro (500-300-200). The best three teams will also get prizes from our sponsor Paf

Entry fee: 180 euro including ferrytransport with Eckerölinjen


IBAN: FI8555780420096290

Tour website: www.nordicmd.com

We are part of the World Curling Tour 

Accomodation: We recommended you to book accommodation at our players hotel Pommern +3581815555 or mail info@alandhotels.fi When you book accommodation please use code “curling”.

Tournament director: Thomas Jonsson, tc@aland.net, +3584575301185