Pafmasters 2019

The Paf Masters is played at the Åland Hotels Curling Arena in Eckerö, located about 30 km from the city of Mariehamn.

Entrance to the venue is free throughout the competition and you
can follow the action from up close!

Ålands Curling AB
Käringsundsvägen 22 
AX-22 270 Eckerö, Åland 

Invitation to the 3rd Paf Masters 2019

Paf Masters is an international women’s curling event on the World Curling Tour.

The Event is scheduled to October 3 – October 6, 2019 in Aland Hotels Curling Arena,  Eckerö, Finland.
The first game start Thursday morning. Final game Sunday 3pm

12 teams will be playing Round Robin-groups of 6 teams.
Top four teams advance to semifinals and championship final.

Registered teams will be ranked according to the WCT Order of Merit, week 1 of season 2019/20. New and altered teams will be ranked following the recommendations and calculations from WCT.

Total purse is: 16500 Euro 

Two entries are reserved for PafMasters wild cards.

Registration deadline is August 1, 2019.

Entry fee is 650 Euro

About Paf

Paf is a small Nordic gaming entertainment company founded in 1966 on the Åland Islands. We offer gaming in our casinos, on board cruise ships in the Baltic and the North Sea, and on our internet site, launched in 1999. Our selection of games includes slots, lotteries, casino games, bingo, poker, betting and fantasy sports.

Our profit goes to public projects that support health, sports, education, the arts, and the environment. This means that when you play with us you are supporting a healthy community and and a healthy environment. Read more about how we make a difference.

World Curling Tour

The Paf Masters event is part of the Women’s World Curling Tour. The World Curling Tour was created in 1992 and the WCT introduced a series of Grand Slam events for men in 2001, which were followed by Grand Slam events for women in 2006. Most WCT events are held in the autumn or early winter to avoid competing with the Brier Playdowns.

The winner of the 2017 Paf Masters title was Team EunJung Kim from South Korea. The team went on to win the silver medal in the Olympic final against the Swedish team led by Anna Hasselborg.


The Winner of the 2018 Paf Masters title was Team Wranå from Sweden. They played the final against team Yoshimura from Japan